COMPENDIUM CULTURAL POLICIES AND TRENDS IN EUROPE
Print this Page
EN DE FR  ||  Über uns | Kontakt | Impressum Council of Europe LOGO  ERICarts LOGO
Print this Page
EN DE FR  Council of Europe LOGO  ERICarts LOGO

Kulturelle Vielfalt: Eine Voraussetzung für demokratische Kulturpolitik

Arbeitsdefinition

Kulturelle Vielfalt figuriert inzwischen oft als ein wichtiges Ziel in Programmen und Maßnahmen der nationalen oder regionalen Kulturpolitik. Dabei werden häufig folgende Fragen angesprochen:

  • Eine pluralistische, ethnisch-kulturelle oder sprachliche Identität und Herkunft von Kulturschaffenden, Produzenten oder Vermittlern und des Publikums;
  • Die Vielfalt von künstlerischen und anderen kulturellen Inhalten, durch die unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen ein Zugang zu Medien oder anderen Vertriebskanälen ermöglicht wird;
  • Die Vielfalt der Akteure, die an der Entscheidungsfindung und Regulierung in verschiedenen Bereichen der Kunst, der Medien und des kulturellen Erbes beteiligt sind, insbesondere hinsichtlich der Finanzierung von Künstlern und ihrer Werke.

Um Kulturelle Vielfalt besser zu verstehen, finden sie unten zwei Video clips vom Compendium Youtube Channel. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine Diskussion zwischen Charles Vallerand (International Federation of Coalitions for Diversity) und Andreas Wiesand (Editor des Council of Europe / ERICarts "Compendium of Cultural Policies and Trends in Europe", Bonn/Germany) zu diesem Thema im Kontext der UNESCO-Konvention zur Vielfalt kultureller Ausdrucksformen von 2005.

Das Compendium thematisiert kulturelle Vielfalt!

Kulturelle Vielfalt als Bestandteil von Kulturpolitik wurde seit Beginn des Compendium-Projekts als transversales Thema behandelt. Dies bedeutet, dass es kein spezifisches Kapitel zur kulturellen Vielfalt in den Compendium Länderprofilen gibt. Vielmehr können mehrere Informations- und Datenstränge zur kulturellen Vielfalt in verschiedenen Abschnitten der einzelnen Compendium Länderprofile gefunden werden.

Einige dieser Fragen wurden zudem in vergleichende Übersichten eingebracht, die z.B. kulturelle Minderheiten, Gleichstellung der Geschlechter, sprachliche Vielfalt, Pluralismus der Medien und künstlerische Kreativität bzw. die Produktion von Inhalten ansprechen.

Zusammen mit wichtigen Hintergrundinformationen und Links zu Forschung und Debatten könnten solche Informationen z.B. nationale Regierungen und NGOs bei ihren Bemühungen unterstützen, Maßnahmen und kulturpolitische Programme zur Förderung der kulturellen Vielfalt zu dokumentieren, wie dies in der UNESCO-Konvention zur Vielfalt kultureller Ausdrucksformen von 2005 gefordert wird.

Bitte senden Sie Ihre Kommentare und Vorschläge an: info@culturalpolicies.net

Print this Page
EN DE FR  ||  About Us | Contact | Legal Notice Council of Europe LOGO  ERICarts LOGO

Cultural Diversity - a prerequisite for cultural democracy

Working Definition

Cultural diversity is a key objective of the Council of Europe and is frequently being addressed in programmes and measures of national or regional cultural policies. In particular, such polices can address:

  • the pluralistic ethno-cultural or linguistic identity and origin of cultural creators, producers, distributors and audiences;
  • a diversity of  artistic and other cultural  content which, in principle, diverse audiences can have  access to through the media or other distribution channels;
  • the diversity of actors which are responsible for or involved in decision-making and regulating in different fields of the arts, the media and heritage(s), particularly as regards funding artists and their works.

As an introduction to different concepts and issues of Cultural Diversity, you can find below two video clips from the Compendium Youtube channel. They show a discussion between Charles Vallerand (International Federation of Coalitions for Diversity, Montreal/Canada) and Andreas Wiesand (Editor of the Council of Europe / ERICarts "Compendium of Cultural Policies and Trends in Europe") which was recorded 2012 by Regina Wyrwoll in Cologne/Germany.

   

 The Compendium Addresses Cultural Diversity

Since the beginning of the Compendium project, cultural diversity as a component of democratic cultural policy making has been treated as a transversal issue. This means that there is  no specific chapter in the Compendium country profiles on cultural diversity. Rather, there are several strands of related information and data  found in various sub-sections of individual Compendium country profiles.

Some of this content has been condensed into comparative tables that address e.g.: cultural minority groups, gender equality and language diversity, media pluralism and artistic creativity/content production.

Together with important background documents and links to research and debates, such information could assist national government and NGOs in their efforts to begin monitoring cultural policies and measures which support cultural diversity, as promoted in the 2005 UNESCO Convention on the Diversity of Cultural Expressions .

Please send your comments and proposals to: info@culturalpolicies.net

 
 

              Council of Europe/ERICarts, "Compendium of Cultural Policies and Trends in Europe, 15th edition", 2014 | ISSN 2222-7334